This is the high forestland, the northeast part of Tylöskog, where three provinces meet: Närke, Östergötland, and Södermanland. At the center of this map is lake Sottern, which shares many characteristics with Tisaren, its neighbor on the map to the west.

Along the northern edge of this map, the railroad passes between Hallsberg (west) and Katrineholm (east), and further towards Stockholm.

Route 51, between Örebro and Norrköping, passes through Hjortkvarn at the south end of the map. Close to Hjortkvarn is lake Avern.

The third lake shown on this map is Ålsjön. There are many smaller lakes in the area aswell.

Updated 1 May 1994 by Lars Aronsson.