[Parent] [FAQ] [Site History] [PDF] [PostScript] [PDF] [PostScript]

The Work

This is a collection of 6 Arias, each first presenting the theme and then evolving in several variations. The collection, called Hexachordum Apollinis was written for organ or harpsichord by Johann Pachelbel and printed in 1699 in Nürnberg, Germany.

The source that I have used is a facsimile of an original preserved in the British Library, London, named K.4.b.8.

This Edition

I have always tried to be as close to the original as possible. Editorial changes have been put above the staffs, or within parenthesis. Slashed figures in the continuo have been replaced with their flat/natural or sharp equivalents. All accidentals and clefs have been converted to modern standard. Any accidentals added by me are above the staff or withing parentheses.

The Files

Midi files
Johan Tufvesson tuben@lysator.liu.se: Modified , accesses.