Previous entry: Middle-earth: The Riddles
Next entry: The Mines of Moria (Eamon)
Back to the Tolkien games home page

The Middle-Earth Trilogy / Colossal Trilogy

Produced by: Level 9 Computing
Author: Pete, Mike and Nick Austin
Type: Text adventure series

This is a series consisting of the following games:

  1. Colossal Adventure
  2. Adventure Quest
  3. Dungeon Adventure

The series was originally titled The Middle-Earth Trilogy but was later renamed Colossal Trilogy, probably to avoid violating copyright. The games have been re-released in one collection titled Jewels of Darkness.

Personal evaluation: See the individual game entries.

See also