[Parent] [FAQ] [Site History] [PDF] [PostScript] [PDF] [PostScript]

The Work

This is a, so far, very incomplete transcription of Marco Uccellini's Sonate over Canzoni, the composers opus 5. The collection, consisting of 12 sonatas for solo violin and basso continuo, one mirror sonata for two violins and continuo and one sonata for a violin imitating a trumpet with continuo, was published in Venice in 1649.

For this transcription I have used a facsimile of the original print.

This Edition

I have always tried to be as close to the original as possible. Editorial changes have been put above the staffs, or within parenthesis. Slashed figures in the continuo have been replaced with their flat/natural or sharp equivalents. All accidentals have been converted to modern standard. Soprano clef have been converted to treble clef.

The Files

Midi files
Johan Tufvesson tuben@lysator.liu.se: Modified , accesses.