[Parent] [FAQ] [Site History] [PDF] [PostScript] [PDF] [PostScript]

The Work

Sonate, Symphonie, Canzoni, Pass'emezzi, Baletti, Corenti, Gagliarde, & Retornelli A 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 & 6 Voci by Biagio Marini consist of a large number of pieces for different settings. It was printed in Venice in 1629.

This Edition

I have always tried to be as close to the original as possible. Editorial changes have been put above the staffs, or within parenthesis. Slashed figures in the continuo have been replaced with their flat/natural or sharp equivalents. All accidentals, both in continuo and staffs, have been converted to modern standard. Beams have been introduced.

The Files

Midi files
Johan Tufvesson tuben@lysator.liu.se: Modified , accesses.