[Parent] [FAQ] [Site History] [PDF] [PostScript] [PDF] [PostScript]

The Work

This is a transcription of 6-7 duets for violin/viola (6) and 2 violins (1) by an anonymous composer. The used source, written at some time in the second half of the 18:th century, is now preserved at Lund University Library under the name "Saml. Wenster Aa:20". For more information, see the preface.

This Edition

I have always tried to be as close to the original as possible. Editorial changes have been put above the staffs, or within parenthesis. Slashed figures in the continuo have been replaced with their flat/natural or sharp equivalents. All accidentals and clefs have been converted to modern standard.

The Files

Midi files
Johan Tufvesson tuben@lysator.liu.se: Modified , accesses.