[Parent] [FAQ] [Site History] [PDF] [PostScript] [PDF] [PostScript]

The Work

This is a transcription of Nicholas Bruhns' concerto/cantata Mein Hertz ist bereit for bass voice, violin and organ. The source that I have used is a copy of a manuscript named M:40 preserved in the Wenster collection at Lund University Library, Sweden. For more information, see the preface.

This Edition

I have always tried to be as close to the original as possible. Editorial changes have been put above the staffs, or within parenthesis. Slashed figures in the continuo have been replaced with their flat/natural or sharp equivalents. All accidentals have been converted to modern standard.

The Files

Midi files
Johan Tufvesson tuben@lysator.liu.se: Modified , accesses.